## Belhaven Townhome Owners Association, Inc

Annual Meeting Minutes August 30, 2022

Meeting called to order at 6:00 PM

Introduction of the Board of Directors:

President: Rod Johnson Vice President: Burlena Price Treasurer: Brian Emch

Other members present: Annette Gallegos, Debra Patton Davis, Charlie & Paulette Taliaferro, Rod Johnson, Natalie Bertoni, Burlena Price, Brian Emch, Marilyn Anderson, Joseph Sanchez, Alex Melsness, & Micheale McDonald, 3 proxies were received. 14 properties represented. Quorum was not met.

Introduction of Heritage Team:

Barbara Butzen & Sarah Aragon

2021 Annual Meeting Minutes were approved. M/S/C 0 opposed

## Unfinished business:

- Bushes on Patterson maybe cut them straight up and square off so you can see to pull out on Patterson.
- It was asked about how to opt out of spraying, Heritage will post on web page more information.

## New Business:

- Land Transfer
  - o It is a process with the city and will take approximately 6 months to complete the paperwork.
  - Darren Carey with Synergy Builders will begin the clean up on the parcel of land East of Indian Wash in September to finish by October.
- Increase in Dues
  - o In October the dues will increase to \$181.50 per quarter and increase to \$200.00 for the first quarter of 2023.
- Landscaping contract to expire in 2023, new bids will be acquired.
- Ash trees will continue to be treated for bore beetles.
- The sprinkler system is 18 years old and is starting to have issues. It is the owner's responsibility to fix their irrigation system on their property.
- Fence Report –

It has held together and had a few minor fixes this year. Fence is projected to last for 3 more years before needing to be replaced.

- CD's
  - o Treasury report will be posted every 3 months on Belhaven website at hpmgj.com

2023 Proposed Budget: Approved M/S/C 0 opposed

• BTOA dues increase for 4<sup>th</sup> quarter to \$181.50

## Nomination and Election of Board Members:

- Burlena Price, Rod Johnson and Brian Emch will remain on the Board
- Natalie Bertoni and Annette Gallegos were nominated and accepted

• M/S/C 0 opposed

Meeting adjourned at 7:14 PM

Minutes taken by Sarah Aragon Heritage Property Management